Pomatomus on tietysti jo vanha juttu, mutta omalle kohdalle se kolahti vasta tämän kuvan myötä.
    Pomatomus is so last year... I never fancied it until I saw this picture. Ta-daa. Mermaid Gloves by the talented Steph at craftoholic. (Why don't we have Koigu over here?!)

    354119.jpg

    Tietenkin pitäisi ajatella enemmän kunnon lämpimiä lapasia kuin tällaista keveää turhuutta. Mutta aah, turhuushan on ihanaa! Ja niinpä alle 2 mm:n puikoille siirtyi konekäyttöön tehty silkki-kashmir lanka. Kaikkea se neulehulluus teettää, ja tämä blogien seuraaminen! Vielä vuosi sitten en olisi voinut kuvitellakaan neulovani mitään näin suuritöistä puikoilla joita tuskin näkee, heh.

These are so fun and girly, and so completely useless. White gloves for Finnish spring? When you have mud and melting ice allover the place! Maybe I should have been practical and started something easier and more useful. This is what blogging does to you - a year ago I would never have picked such a complicated design to knit with such thin needles that you barely see them...
    I knit the gloves with silk-cashmere from Silk City Fibers. I am sorry to say they are wholesale only. When I had my business I was able to buy them, and I still hoard some of their great yarns.


    Omista pomistani tulee kevätsormikkaat. Jos tulee. Tämä on ties monesko aloittamani neule lyhyen ajan sisällä. Mikähän pikakutoja minusta on yhtäkkiä tullut!

    353809.jpg