FUFO challenge has started well, I have two more FO's to show. Or three, if you will. I frogged a hat started for a charity project. Which was stalled because I thought pink and peach might be too cheerful (why does charity automatically make me think of grey?), but also because I just couldn't crochet any more stitches through the back loop - so tedious.
    Anyway, the two real FO's are scarves, one I call the Bud Scarf and the other one, the Flower Web.

    Jälleen kaksi ufoa selätetty. Itse asiassa kolmaskin jos puretut lasketaan. Ufoista myös juttua FUFO-blogissa.
    647314.jpg    647315.jpg

    I crocheted mohair flowers and embellished the scarf with small green beads. You can't really tell, they are that small.

    Valmistui kaksi huivia, ylempi, jonka kastoin Nuppuhuiviksi, ja alempi Kukkaverkko. Kukkaverkkoon voin tekaista ohjeen, jos ketä kiinnostaa.

    647320.jpg

    Web Scarf was started last September as a secret project. I wanted to see if I could design a novelty scarf and write a pattern for it. By October I had grown tired of crocheting the web, but now I picked it up again and finished it in no time. Crocheted flowers are the same lace weight mohair used for the Bud Scarf. If you'd like a pattern, give me a shout!

    647317.jpg

    Tänään olin kävelykadulla kippailemassa - julkineulomassa siis.  Vanhemmat rouvat pysähtelivät ja  antoivat tapahtumalle täyden hyväksyntänsä. Muut kansanryhmät eivät juurikaan noteeranneet, eikä kukaan istunut alas kutomaan meidän kanssa. Konseptissa on parantamisen varaa. Ensi vuonna varmaan kolmiotaulu kadulle ja isot julisteet, lehdistö ja salamavalot. Nyt meitä kuvasi tasan kaksi henkilöä, molemmat turisteja. Varmaan Suomi-kuva saa ulkomailla uusia ulottuvaisuuksia kun alkaa kiiriä tietoa että neulonta on ryhmähuvia.

    We had a peaceful and relaxing KIP day, knitting away on the pedestrian zone. No press, no flashing cameras - should I be disappointed? A tourist stopped to photograph us, - he is probably going home with great tales of the local folklore... We had great time. The local LYS gave us 20% off on our purchases. They also had a great sales table. I netted  a lot, we all did. This is my (partial) loot, for then I ran in again and got some more. Oh well, such is life.

    PKL - Paikallinen LankaKauppa - jonka eteen olimme leiriytyneet, tarjosi reilun alennuksen ostoksistamme, sekä houkuttelevan alennuspöydän. Siellä oli vedelty hyvin marinoituneita lankoja kellarin kätköistä, ja nehän tietysti päätyivät meidän kasseihimme. Tässä osa saaliistani. Näinhän se on, että saan pari muutamankymmenen gramman painoista huivia valmiiksi ja raahaan sitten syntyneen loven täytteeksi kilon verran uutta... kieltäydyn tuntemasta morkkista!

    641928.jpg
    641930.jpg

    I'm especially happy of this vintage Patons. Fuzzy-Wuzzy. The name says it all. I am not really planning anything in angora, but it was so deliciously furry and soft, I *had* to. Ideas, anyone?

    Olen nyt onnellinen vuosikerta-angoran omistaja. Pari laatikollista Patonsin Fuzzy-Wuzzya - eikä hajuakaan mitä siitä voisi tehdä. Mutta "oli pakko" ostaa, mikähän kanapoikasyndrooma minullakin on. Kerä oli niin ihanan pehmeää ja pörröistä kuin tipu. En sentään ostanut keltaisena, hih.