Ensin oli yksi.
First there was one.

   2149545.jpg


Sitten tuli toinen.
Then there was another.

   2149547.jpg

Sitten niihin tuli himo.
Then it became an addiction.

   2148716.jpg


   Kehittelin kämmekäsmallin ja kudoin innostuneena monta paria. Käytin villa- ja villasekoitelankoja, lisälankana juoksee Eestistä toissa kesänä jonkinlaisessa hamstrauspsykoosissa hankkimani mohair. Se ei todellakaan kuulu lemppareihini, mutta näin villan kanssa on kyllä ihan paikallaan. Huopakukkaset koristavat kämmenselkää, keskiöissä muutama bling, eli kiiltävä paljetti.

    I cooked up a pattern for mitts, and could not stop knitting. The pattern is easy to memorize, and really addictive. I used nameless stashed yarns, as well as acquisitions from my recent NY stashing trip (Cascade, Berrocco...). I doubled up the yarns with mohair, bought in some temporary bout of madness about two years ago. But together the two yarns make for a nice hand (ti-hi, pun intended), and the mo-hairs don't sting a bit.
    I finished off the mitts with some of my own felt, it's a smaller version of my blingy felt brooches. The bling, of course, is a sequin.